current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

2:44 p.m. - 20 March 2003
Big Mac attack, mom & dad, mystery flowers

(from excite.com)

Wis. Man Eats His 19,000th Big Mac

Mar 20, 7:56 AM (ET)

FOND DU LAC, Wis. (AP) - Don Gorske is already in the Guinness Book of World Records for eating Big Macs - but it's not about the fame anymore.

Gorske, who downed his 19,000th Big Mac Tuesday, said he wouldn't know what else to eat if it weren't for Big Macs.

"I'd be clueless," he said, adding that he ate a piece of pizza recently, but it "just wasn't the same."

"It wasn't my first choice," he said.

Gorske, 49, of Fond du Lac, eats two Big Macs per day and drinks little else beside Coke. He also keeps track of everything he eats in a notebook.

"I admit I'm obsessive compulsive," he says. "I have so many compulsions."

At 6 feet tall and 180 pounds, Gorske said he proves that foods you love don't have to make you fat.

In fact, attorneys defending McDonald's against a lawsuit claiming its food makes people fat used Gorske as an example of someone who frequently ate fast food but stayed slim.


all I can say to that is "wow" and "gross."


talked to both my parents at the same time on the phone last night and it was another long, emotionally draining experience. but it was good. it helped me and I am, more and more each day, so happy I can speak freely with them about Adrienne's situation. they're both at the end of their ropes. last night I learned a lot more about the degree to which they've tried to bolster my sister in the past and the degree to which she has shit (for lack of a better term) all over their efforts.

A never wrote me back to say whether she'd gotten my email, so I wrote to her work email simply asking if she'd gotten my message from yesterday. she responded simply with "yes." I don't know what to do next.

I'm calling my cousin tonight to explain it all. hopefully she can make an impact by talking to A.

I just wish I knew how this was all going to turn out.


to switch topics abruptly, pink lady presented me with a GIGANTIC basket planted with three tall pink (hee hee) lillies today. he walked towards me with it in his arms and said, "here, these are for you." I, taken aback and suspicious, said, "are you kidding?" he said, "no," and I asked, "why?" his response? "just because."

which begs the question: what are you going to ask me to do in the future that is so crappy you need to present me with flowers now, before the time even comes?

or maybe it was just a freakishly weird act of kindness.

either way, I now have to get this huge planter home on the bus. it was very kind of pink lady. kind, but strange.


if you haven't already, survey. c'mon now.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com