current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

2:33 p.m. - 19 March 2003
it's raining again

oh good times.

so there I was, sitting at lunch, reading Jane magazine which had a featured article on murder being the #1 cause of death for pregnant women, talking all about abusive relationships, etc., when I decided it was time to email Adrienne. so I ran up here, wrote out a huge long email spelling out to her as clearly as possible 3 main points (leave Greg; think realistically; talk to Erin, my cousin who had a baby at 16 or 17) plus some other stuff (abort or adopt). then I copied everything I wrote to her and sent it to my parents so they could know I'd addressed her. also I mentioned them in the email and things my dad said to me about not supporting Adrienne financially and wanted them to know I'd said those things. then the CD I was listening to (Neil Young "Unplugged") started playing "Long May You Run," and WHOA BOY, you can't start crying at work, buddy! sometimes you whip off your headphones and call the museum where you volunteer and say you're not coming in today. yeah. gotta go home early today. it's for the best. and then I went to the bathroom, the thoughts and the tears came back, and I actually was saying to myself "spaghetti head spaghetti head spaghetti head" to help coax the robe of denial over my shoulders.

so that was my lunch. don't you love drama?

you can bet your sweet ass that, as much as I dearly treasure it, I whipped that Neil CD out of my player the moment I got back to my desk. in its place: The Clash "The Singles."

(White Man) In Hammersmith Palais, take me away.

then my dad called and thanked me for writing Adrienne because, as he said, if she won't listen to he and my mom, maybe she'll listen to me and take what I wrote as seriously as I meant it. he actually said, "what you wrote was wonderful." and I had to look up at the ceiling for a few seconds. but then he asked how the mouth/teeth were doing (still sore on the right side :( ) and that brought me back from the ledge.

going home in 20 minutes. mercifully.

remember, survey. I am shameless. and I'll send you a haiku.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com