current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

3:32 p.m. - 03 March 2003
beers, back to brown, and other items

here's what's not a good idea: eating two and a half Krispy Kreme doughnuts in one day. uggggh my stomach is filled with sugary lardy lumps. but I can't say I didn't enjoy it. doughnuts are so good. especially when you have multiple flavor options.

so my weekend went pretty nicely. I came home from work on Friday to find a bath tub full of dirty band boy scum--there was literally a ring around the tub (remember those old commercials about ring around the tub and ring around the collar? as a child, I never understood what the "ring" could possibly be). and then Megan came over about a half hour later and she and the roommate and I went out for dinner and drinks. I was dragging pretty low by the end of dinner, but then a change of location and an ingestion of a beer helped all that. we have some good conversation and then I got into bed around 11.

Saturday I got my hair color put back to brown and I like it a lot. it's actually a shade darker than my natural color, but I figured this would be the best way to go back to square one, which I kind of wanted to do. since the color is semi-permanent, everything should even out in the end. or at least, that's what I'm telling myself. anyway, now I am a dark-haired lady.

Saturday night April and I went to a short show with Stephen and then it was right to bed before 1am. I would've been happy staying out later, especially since the Budweiser tasted so good for some reason, but my companions were dead tired, so I gave in.

on Sunday I made an ambitious $60 trip to the grocery story to get some food and cleaning supplies. then for the next few hours I cleaned, swept, and mopped in preparation for my mom coming to town Wednesday night and my dad and Jillian coming Friday night. the floors in my apartment probably haven't had a mopping in a good two months, so the job was a dirty one. good times.

after cleaning I took a nice big nap and then enjoyed all that great Sunday night programming on TV. the Six Feet Under premiere made me cry far too much, for some reason. stupid girl hormones. and while watching the show, I kept thinking about when I was little and I used to play with my mom's hands. I thought my mom's hands were so beautiful when I was little and I remember just stroking the fingers and folding them into different shapes and this just made me want to cry. I guess because when you're young your relationship with your parents is so pure and untainted and you don't see the flaws in your parents' personalities. and now thinking about how perfect I thought my mom was back then and comparing it to how I know she really is is just such an exercise in sadness for me. I dunno. anyway, it's weird when a television show piques melancholic reminescences...

wisdom tooth countdown: three days now! aahhhhhhhhhh...

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com