current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:25 p.m. - 17 December 2002
BUSY!

so I still need to finish Jillie's and Kelly's presents, I need to do laundry, I need to mop the kitchen floor, which is still coated in sticky alcohol, I didn't go to the Art Institute after work today to start looking for a research topic...sometimes things just simply won't get done within the ideal time constraints.

I do believe I will be packing a suitcase full of dirty clothes for my trip home and will therefore make my first home duty several loads of washing.

I did get a lot done at work today, especially since I called the museum saying I wasn't going to be in today or tomorrow. I did get Amy's present and my part of Sara's present. I did give the roommate her gift, which she loved (of course).

I need to pack tomorrow night, but April and Jim and I are going out to dinner, where we'll undoubtedly get drunk, and there's very little chance that I'll be able to pack completely before dinnertime.

I need to call my old college roommate Ellie, who seems to be in the middle of serious marital problems. I need to call Keira, with whom I haven't spoken in months. at least last night I talked to Jen for a while.

I need an extra day before I leave to go home!

-------------------------------------------

p.s. I got my college transcript in the mail this week, since I couldn't remember all that GPA info, and I was so smart back then! since I don't want to be a disgustingly overt braggart, you'll only be able to see these if you highlight the sections following:

overall GPA: 3.72
major GPA: 3.89

smartypants!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com