current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:53 p.m. - 18 December 2002
ahhhhhhhhh!!!!

leaving tomorrow!!!

I finally got my bag packed. this is probably the worst, most drawn-out packing experience I've ever had for any trip. I think I actually stood and stared at my empty bag for five solid minutes, just wishing it would magically pack itself or that my imaginary helper monkeys would pop out of their hiding places and do it for me. helper monkeys, I need your hands! I'm kind of dreading the trip to the airport tomorrow, as I'm taking my big-ass suitcase that could easily fit two small children within it. this is the same suitcase that almost caused me to collapse from exhaustion when I had to run to catch a train that was leaving for London from Paris three years ago. I've got fond memories of this bag, I tell you.

before I forget, a tip of the hat and umbrella goes out to Mr. Bill Fadein for the nice lunch today.

today after work I was almost whipped off the streets while walking outside when this hurricane-like storm suddenly barged its way into the city. my umbrella was struggling to stay opened against the wind, and my hair and face got completely misted with the windy rain. it was the strangest thing, and I couldn't even stand trying to walk down the street, so I gave up and jumped in a cab for the three-quarters-mile ride to my house.

I went out to dinner with April and Jim after the storm went away and it was really quite good. we went to this small Italian place that's recently opened near my house--it's really affordable and the quality of the pasta was outstanding for the price. food is so good.

afterwards we came back here and played a little Trivial Pursuit. when Jim said he had to leave, April and I continued to play until she got her first pie piece. I had four pieces by that point. not to knock my roommate, but she read "Belarus" as "Bel-are-us" tonight. oh how we laughed at that one once I pointed out her gaffe. it's like the time she asked me if John McEnroe was the Who Wants To Be A Millionaire winner when she heard someone mention his name once. poor dear. she really is intelligent. just...in different ways, at different times.

arrgh I should really go to bed now. I have to get up at the regular early time tomorrow to meet my two coworkers and boss for a semi-swanky holiday breakfast at a hipster hotel. free food! I can wear my stripey jeans! I will get presents! and then I'm outta town!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com