current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

6:43 p.m. - 04 July 2002
ooohhh say can you seeee

it's Independence Day and the weather has finally, mercifully ended its tyrannical, super-hot behavior.

last night April and I went down to see the fireworks on the lakefront, but by the time we'd gotten to a good spot, they were already half over. we'd waited for the bus for over thirty minutes, and then it stopped a half mile short of where we needed to go, so I only saw spots of explosions through the trees. pity. also, it was incredibly hot. I was nearly soaked through by the time we got to stop and watch the rest of the show.

I'm having a mild attack of the hiccups at present. I often get them while smoking, presumably because I do something weird as I inhale. as soon as they come on, I hiccup after each breath intake, and it either annoys or amuses all around me. I'm more annoyed than amused, in general. hiccups are weird.

today April and I did the obligatory run at Taste of Chicago and it was nothing short of horrific. this was mostly due to the unbearable heat and thing throngs of people. however, I did enjoy some fried catfish, half a cheeseburger, and a big ol' bag of bing cherries. I beat feet to get home after April went to work at 3:30, and my body has now returned to normal operating temperatures. I smell of sunscreen and my feet will need a bath before I head down to Stephen's house for some socializing in the next hour.

ok that's all for now.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com