current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

3:24 p.m. - 02 July 2002
buggery bugger

oh balls. shitty balls.

so I went to the interview. only it wasn't an interview. it was an employment agency, on contract looking for candidates for the job I wanted. they looked at me and said, "oh! you already have a job? why are you looking to leave?" I'll be frank: I'm just looking to make more money. so since I was already there, I took some bloody typing test and other tests just to see what they could do for me. they told me I was a genius and a superstar because I typed 72 words/minute with zero mistakes and because I got the best scores they'd seen in years on the spelling and grammar tests. which told me that perhaps this agency wasn't really for someone with my background. you know how sometimes you feel you don't belong somewhere because you know you can do better? (and then you feel guilty for thinking that?) yeah. that was me right at the moment I realized what was going on. I was half-expecting a trumpeter to come around the corner and play that wah-waaaahhh sound from TV shows, the sound that signals that some fool has been had. so I guess I'll wait and see if they can find me something good, but I'm afraid I'll be turning down things more than going for them and eventually I'll have to go in there and lay out my priority right in their faces: I am looking for more dough. soon afterwards, I expect one of them will slap me. you know what the place reminded me of, actually? the Vespa Rose agency that Roseanne Barr's character creates in the movie She-Devil.

and once again, my life follows its typical format: me, getting my hopes up, with hilariously disappointing results. somebody up there loves me!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com