current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:52 p.m. - 14 May 2003
stop this train, I want to get off

so the good news (for now) is that I haven't got a brain tumor and I haven't had a stroke. but the bad news is that I have to play my least favorite game, wait and see, until next Friday, when I can go back to the doctor for more tests if the dizziness is still here.

I got some medicine to help me be able to cope with going to work, since reading text on a computer screen makes it so much worse. I was pretty sure it wasn't doing much but then changed my mind after about 12:30pm today, when I could definitely tell that the first dose had worn off. I am also pretty sure it's responsible for the weird sleep comas I've been falling into over the past two days. ain't nuttin' like a four hour nap, folks!

anyway, I'm going to be taking half days at work until this shizznit clears up, which is kind of nice, but also not. I hate my body a bit right now.

in other news, I am looking forward to the American Idol showdown next week. it is as it should be: Ruben and Clay in a one-on-one battle. has anyone else ever noticed that Ruben has the body of gigantic toddler? especially while sitting. it's kind of funny.

uhhhhhh...nothing else for now, really. saying goodbye to an ex-coworker this weekend, but that's about it. mostly just focusing on keeping my head straight.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com