current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:43 p.m. - 04 June 2002
gotta go

all day today the rain came down in enormous quantities. around 3pm the sky turned black as twilight and I thought there was a chance I'd be seeing my dying day. fortunately this did not actually occur. but my oh my it's really poured all today.

tomorrow Amy moves to Wisconsin, which means she's no longer in the office 5 days/week. this is very sad for me, and I didn't really realize today was her last day until a few hours before quitting time. she's actually not back in the office at all until next Thursday, but since I'm going to her husband's graduation party on Saturday, we'll get to catch up in person before long. April and I are renting a car for the graduation party, since it's in Rockton, and I'm once again getting that "I can't wait to drive!" feeling.

I just watched yet another minor car accident occur right outside my window. this was just a minor rear-ending and I don't think any damage actually remains but I'm pretty afraid of the time the accident turns really bad. ugh.

I think Jim's coming over tonight but I'm not sure. there's nothing worse than a "maybe" person. just say yes or no, my friend. because "maybe" gets my hopes up and when you don't show up those 8 out of 10 times, I wonder why I bothered taking the dirty dishes out of the sink.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com