current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:18 p.m. - 17 March 2002
St. Irish day

tonight I went out to celebrate this most ridiculous of holidays to an Irish bar downtown, crowded with loads of alcohol-imbued patrons. April and I somehow forced our way to the bar and started off the afternoon with a bloody mary and beer each. from there, it was strictly beer, with a fish and chips interlude. actually a pretty enjoyable afternoon/evening. we entertained ourselves by pointing out ridiculous drinkers and talking to even drunker middle-aged men, and at one point an actual Irishman told me I had "game." this made me laugh a great deal, as I've never felt very adept in "game." also, I was wearing a green t-shirt that read "the proud, the few, the trash crew" with jeans, sneakers, and a black cardigan. at any rate, after our 4th or 5th drink, April and I made our way to the bus to ride home. about 10 minutes after we got on, I fell asleep and felt April's head bobbing onto my shoulder every 2-3 minutes until I opened my eyes and saw that we were one stop past our apartment. when I looked around, a great deal of the other riders were looking in our direction, as it's not every day you see two drunk girls sleeping on each other on their way home at 7pm on a Sunday. still, we made it, and here I am.

work tomorrow makes me >:( but it's a fact of my life. talked to my parents tonight and my mom offered to fly in when I decide to have my wisdom teeth out. that made me happy, as I am a big baby and would appreciate the support. for now, though, I think I'm going to make my way to my bedroom. I'm still a little drunk and although it's only 9:25 I'll be falling asleep in the next half hour regardless. ta.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com