current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:07 a.m. - 03 April 2002
I slept late and get to drive a car soon

this morning I overslept by precisely one hour. I woke up with my alarm at 6:18 (I don't know why that time exactly, so don't ask), and next thing I knew, I opened my eyes and it was 7:18. I was able to get into work only 15 minutes late, which further proves my theory that getting up before 7am is really stupid.

on Friday I have to rent a car to drive up to Skokie so I can get a kosher dinner for a work meeting on Saturday. I'm kind of secretly looking forward to it because I never get to drive anymore and I really love driving. also, it'll be on the company's dime, so maybe I'll go for a luxury-mobile. also, maybe I will pretend that traffic was horrendous and I was stuck on the Kennedy for hours. maybe I will really enjoy milking my employers for all they've got.

last night April and I went out with Christina and Chuck for pizza and beer and it was a really nice time. the more time I spend with them, the more I enjoy them. it was kind of funny, though--I know Christina much better, but Chuck and I spent the whole dinner talking about music, which made me feel dorky, as usual. thought I can't say I didn't enjoy it.

ummm, that's all for now. too much humdrum lately.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com