current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:17 a.m. - 23 July 2003
tears, potty, and other items

so far this week, my official announcement that I will be ending my employment at my current job brought two of my coworkers to tears. the first was Sara, who was misty-eyed after I sent an email to her and Amy telling them I had made the announcement to my boss. the second was Katherine, who just started crying when I handed her my letter of resignation a few minutes ago. aaaagh!! I don't like making people sad like this! and there's still a whole month + left before I leave! very sad. but also kind of heartwarming for me.

to change topics abruptly, last night was take 2 on the pot brownies. I can now say that the best portion size for those brownies is square-inch pieces, as opposed to the normal-brownie sized slabs I ate last week. square-inch pieces = no freak out, no hyperventilation, just simple enjoyment.

I am 25 years old.

and a little spacey today.

yeah, so anyway, I really have to start getting shit together for my move. which is why I've been looking up my cell phone carrier options for Cincinnati and checking job sites all morning instead of working. ahhh dedication.

I am currently suffering from Harry Potter withdraw. this is because for the past month or so, I zipped through the 3rd, 4th, and 5th installments in the series and I know that a new HP adventure will not be coming for quite some time. fortunately they've been running the first Lord of the Rings movie on cable lately, which is a good substitute for HP in a pinch since both stories involve a young male central character who succeeds against all odds and an all-knowing and powerful aging wizard.

I am so cool.

in other news, I have of late been considering getting a masters degree in library sciences in addition to a graduate degree in art history. we'll see how that develops in the months to come.

hmm, I thought I had more to share today but now it's all gone away. oh well.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com