current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:15 p.m. - 12 January 2003
it's a weekend full of disinterest

well this weekend has been full of the mostly mundane, so there's not much to record right now. Friday night Jim and the roommate and I went out to dinner and then to a bowling alley/karaoke joint that wasn't too far from our dining place. none of us were brave enough or drunk enough to do a karaoke ourselves, but I promised Jim that I'd do one for him on his birthday if he wanted. I think when I finally do commit to singing a karaoke song, I will perform "Daydream Believer." it's forgiving and crowd-pleasing as a song. so I don't see how I could lose or be shamed.

Saturday the roommate and I stayed indoors most of the morning and then ventured out in the bitterly cold weather to see "Lord of the Rings." I liked it a lot, but I was slightly annoyed by the over-sentimentality of certain parts. still, I can't deny the wonder that movie and the first movie in the trilogy induce in me. it's like when I was obsessed with "Star Wars" as a little girl. all that magic and adventure is a real treat for me. I feel like I'm on an amusement park ride.

today I sat on the couch for far too long entranced by the 80s shows on VH1. then the roommate and I went around downtown for a while and I came back and wrote an email to Andy, who I haven't heard from since around Thanksgiving. I watched the Simpsons and almost died laughing when Ned Flanders announced that Rod's hobbies included sitting quietly in the car, clapping along to songs, and diabetes. again: I love television too much.

later on tonight I'm accompanying the roommate to a party for her work people. the booze is free till 12:30, so I figure it'll be worth going into work hungover tomorrow. I can't turn down free things. I just can't.

oh yeah, also this weekend Jim got an iPod and openly flaunted it in front of me. bastard! anyone who wants to buy me an iPod out of the kindness of his/her own heart and actually does so will earn my undying admiration and gratitude forever. and maybe I'll clean your apartment for you too. it's negotiable.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com