current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

3:23 p.m. - 13 January 2003
Monday and I just want to be in bed

this morning I woke up with nary a hangover, which was blessed in so many ways, especially since I chased my first pint of beer with a shot of tequila last night. treacherous waters, those. anyway, my only problem this morning was I was simply incredibly tired and unwilling to lift my head. some mornings you start the day by groaning and punching your pillow. yes, some mornings you do.

the party thing last night was kind of stupid, but it allowed me to catch up with Megan, who'd been away for the past three or so weeks while her school was on break. it's weird being friends with someone who's still in college when I've been out of college for almost four bloody years now. I just find it amusing to hear Megan complain about her three or four roommates and her classes. and I also secretly laugh when she tells me she has to meet with a group for a project. although I shouldn't scoff because if all goes well I'll be back in the academic environment sometime around 2004. if.

I'm feeling the beginnings of a cold or respiratory infection coming on and I'm none too pleased about it. last night I started having a hacking cough, producing sounds that normally eminate from an old man. in the past few hours I've noticed my throat has started feeling a little raw. not a good sign. but oh well. if I'm sick I'm sick. I'll just piss off everyone at work by coming in regardless. gotta save those vacation days!

I'm going to have my Valium prescription filled today, just for kicks. even though the wisdom teeth thing isn't till March, I don't want any sort of prescription expiration troubles, so today seems like a good time to go out and get it. I've been wondering and marvelling aloud about the Valium a lot this weekend, sometimes in public. April scolded me for it once, but I just find it funny that I'll be taking Valium at some point in the near future. I dunno. I guess it's because I've never had to have a prescription for an addictive controlled substance before. anyway, yep. Valium. for me.

I'm going to drink some hot chocolate now. hot chocolate chase away my cough!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com