current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:31 p.m. - 02 December 2002
stomach, sister, snow

I had some chili from the work cafeteria for lunch today and felt like a baseball was in my stomach for the rest of the afternoon. then when I got hungry around dinnertime I ate some of April's Thanksgiving leftovers and watched three contestants each swallow three-pound ostrich eggs on Fear Factor and now my stomach is again acting all angsty. ick ick ick.

Adrienne wrote me back saying she'd expected me to write to her about this past weekend and that she'd talk to me about it soon. she also included a smiley face emoticon, which puzzled me.

it's really pretty outside right now. there's a nice white cushion of snow lining the tree brances and the sidewalks, and the lights from the shops are reflecting off the street. snow is so picturesque when you aren't trudging through it mirthlessly.

there's nothing on TV but "The Truth About Cats and Dogs." it's dire. I do like Ben Elton, though. and watching Janeane Garofalo play the violin is really amusing. oh, they're on the phone to each other in the bath now. there goes the old belly again. ew, this bed scene. ok, changing the channel now.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com