current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

2:34 p.m. - 03 December 2002
balancing the humors

I went back on the pill recently. I thought it was probably for the best, since worrying about whether dirty Irishmen sperm had snuck into my reproductive cavities wasn't doing anything to ameliorate my well-being. it's not that I was unprotected in any circumstances, it's that I get paranoid and that sometimes things happen. so the pill and I are now reacquainted. as a result, not only have my breasts again swelled to ga-ga-ga-goong size, but the period troubles I had earlier this year have returned. specifically: I have my period every day. but it's not like a full-on flow, it's the kind of period where I can't use a tampon but have to wear something. and that just blows. I'm really hoping this annoyance will go away once I start my second course of pills. I just don't want to have to go back to the effing gyno for the 6th or 7th time in a year. my body loves me so.

I'm almost finished with reading "You Shall Know Our Velocity," which is the second Dave Eggers novel. I like it better than I liked "A Hearbreaking...Genius" when I read it the second time through, but I feel like this book isn't as well done. the greatest difference between this book and AHWOSG is that YSKOV isn't written in that self-congratualtory/self-aggrandizing tone that permeated AHWOSG. I know that part of that tone in AHWOSG was meant to poke fun at the whole notion of writing a memoir, but I couldn't get over it the second time I read that book. I also know that criticizing someone's self-congratulatory or -aggrandizing tone in an online journal is a large touch hypocritical, but poop on that.

man, I hate that my boobs enlarge themselves because of birth control. it's just unnecessary. they're sizeable enough on their own, and now it's like they've taken on a new persona. I wish one could be able to authorize any sort of change in one's own body before it occurs. yes, that would be a treat. in the meantime, I guess I won't be purchasing any new shirts for a while. stupid.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com