current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:50 p.m. - 25 August 2003
it's getting serious, + action

I keep hearing all this stuff about me having to move to Cincinnati on Saturday but somehow I don't think these people know what they're talking about!

(I really do not want to leave. difficult.)

there's just so much to tell, what with the craziness that happened two weekends (that will come as a separate entry) and all the boozing I've been doing lately. but I choose to instead describe this past Saturday night. because I keep laughing about it.

ah, it's a funny story. or at least, funny to me. I went out with Megan and April so we could have one last all-girls crazy night. we first went to Liar's Club first because I love that place and then Megan and April said we should go to Irish Oak for one last time. faithful readers may recall that IO was the scene of a lot of the bad debauchery circa last fall and that Megan and I had decided to not set foot in there again because it wasn't good for us, and especially her. anyway, I relented and we went off to IO.

when we first got there they were playing cheesy eurodance music and we were like, "whaaa? wha happen?" because before when we'd gone semi-regularly it's just your basic rock or whatever. so we decided to sit and chat at a table, and then we decided to walk towards the back, where a couple guys were playing guitar. well that was lame so we headed back up front and I guided us to the spot we used to stand when we'd go there regularly. it's right next to the stairs to get to the bathrooms, so it's good cos you can watch all the drunkards on their way to take a leak. it's charming.

so anyway, we're standing there, blah blah blah, and at one point I decided to take a leak meself. when I came back from the bathroom, there was this tall guy talking to April and Megan. and he was Irish. they introduced me to him and we were all just kind of talking, but he was talking mostly to Meg and April. then this Garth Brooks song comes on and the guy goes, "AHHH I love this song," and sings along to the first line.

then, out of nowhere, he bear-hugged me into a slow dance along to the song. I was like, "huh-whaaa?" and April and Megan started talking to his friend. the whole time we were dancing or whatever, I was laughing my ass off inside and trying to keep it in--I didn't understand what was going on at all and I kept miming to April and Meg like "don't ask me, I have no idea!" may I also mention we were dancing really close. like, no room for air or breathing he was holding me so closely. and his face was buried in my neck. which was funny and weird.

so then the song ended and we kind of laughed, and I said "thanks," and that's when the making out started. ahhh, it's so classy to make out in a bar. I kept stopping it because I'd get embarassed, and then I'd turn around to make sure Megan and April weren't watching. and then WHOOPS there's that tongue again! also, he was kissing my neck which is mmmmmm, yes please. I'm sure everyone around us was really impressed.

then the guy, who had introduced himself as Jack but whose real name I discovered later was something super-Irish, like "Faerdal" or whatever, looks at me and says, "you have the most beautiful face I have ever seen." that always sounds pretty damn good no matter what, but it sounds even better with an Irish accent. and let's be frank here, even if you're lying to me, I'm going to fall for that. so I kind of laughed and said, "thank you, that's very sweet," and then he just kept looking at me and then he'd like laugh and shake his head and say something like, "ahhhh you're killing me. you are so stunning." heh-heh, funny and almost awkward.

so this continued for about ten minutes straight and there was some talking. and I do believe there was more of the making out. meanwhile, Megan and April were still just talking with his friend. oh yeah, and the boy also at one point after the dancing said I had a "rocking body," which is making me laugh out loud right now. the funniest part is that the whole time he'd laugh like he couldn't believe I was whatever he was saying I was. so that was pretty hilarious to me. oh and luckily, he wasn't ugly at all. in fact, Megan later described him as "beautiful." fair enough.

so then I said to him, "well do you want to sit down somewhere?" because it was awkward just standing, makin' out, him staring at me, me looking at him like, "yes, may I help you?" and then whatever. but he must've thought I said, "do you want to go somewhere?" because he immediately said, "yeah," and next thing I know he starts leading me to the door. I said I needed to say goodbye to my friends and so I went up to them and kind of wordlessly was like, "uh, I think I'm going, but should I stay since it's kind of early and we still need to hang out?" Megan pushed my arm and encouragingly said, "go on!," so I was like, ok, see ya later!

so we left the bar and I couldn't even get the boy into a cab before the makin' out started again. then in the cab, makin' out. then on my doorstep, makin' out. then in the stairway, makin' out. then next to the sink so I could get some water for us, makin' out. it was pretty ridiculous. he sure did like me!

so anyway, eventually we made our way into the boudoir and more funnies happened. I kicked off the fancy shoes I was wearing, and realized how tall the guy was. since I was all of a sudden curious, I asked, "how tall are you?" he laughed and said, "I dunno, six foot?" and I replied, satisfied "that's nice." so then it was down on the bed with me and oh my shirt's off and there was some exclamation about the size of the boobage and I sighed and replied matter-of-factly, "I know." to this he laughed and answered good-naturedly, "you bitch, you're like, 'I know, I've got great tits,'" which seriously was probably the funniest reaction I'd ever heard.

so anyway, yadda yadda yadda, we both sincerely were happy to make each other's acquaintance. he's the first Irish boy I've ever uh...known who actually was not like a pawing, sweaty, and spastic monkey (and based on two prior encounters and on others' recollections that is saying a bunch). and yeah, I can say with all conviction that I sure did need that.

I woke him up the next morning at 11:30am because I had to meet up with Jen for lunch. he was really funny after I woke him up, and very complimentary, both of which I enjoyed. we chatted a bit about me and a bit about him. eventually he had to scoot because he had to go to work later, but before he left he asked me whether I'd be at the IO again, which I took as the modern equivalent of "can I see you nekkid again?" I stammered, "uh...well...I'm leaving on Saturday, but...uh...I dunno, maybe Friday...?" and hey, there's nothing like going out of town with a bang! so we'll see. although rushing a boy out of my bed before my dad comes over to help schlep boxes into a U-Haul early in the morning could be a delicate matter.

ahhhhhhhhh funny. Irish boys in Irish bars. good times.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com