current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

3:34 p.m. - 07 August 2003
gets a little confused towards the end.

I drank a really big coffee this morning, and since I rarely drink coffee in the morning at all I was completely hyped up, telling anyone who would listen that I hadn't felt so awake in AGES! it was true, and I'm sure they chuckled politely and then walked away making that circular "crazy!" motion with their hand up next to their heads after I walked away.

last night I went out for beers with Patrick and it was a nice time. once again, Patrick: my hottest guy friend ever. he showed me a gift he'd bought for his girlfriend and then we talked for a few hours while drinking three beers each. I hadn't eaten dinner, so by the end of beer two I was pretty tipsy. we ordered a little food to share, drank a third beer, and then we parted. I'm so glad I got to know him when we still worked together, and he'll be yet another person I'll miss once I leave for Cincinnati.

I walked to the bus stop after leaving the bar where Patrick and I had been and realized that I should've made a stop in the ladies' room before I left the bar. but I figured it'd be ok, I could wait a half hour, especially since the bus came soon after.

NOT SO. the whole bus ride, one of the slowest bus rides I've been on, I was mentally arguing the ramifications of wetting myself in public, strategizing where I could get off the bus to relieve myself before my bladder exploded (not possible, it was too late to run into a Starbucks or whatever), and cursing the male priviledge of discreet public urination. 30-40 agonizing minutes later I burst through the door of my apartment, said a quick "hey" to April, and ran all out to the bathroom. then it was all better.

abrupt topic change: isn't it weird how old-timey print material used words like "cooky" and "to-night"? "cooky" used to bother me a lot when I'd read it in the Ramona books when I was little.

I need to find a few more good shows to see in Chicago before I leave. I need to leave this city on a whirlwind of a high note, I need to feel like I've really accomplished something final before I take off. or I could just go out for a lot of hard-core drinking nights just before I leave. that would suffice too. I guess I focused on shows because that's how those nights usually end up. I mean to say, I'm looking for some healthy debauchery before Cincinnati becomes my new stomping ground.

also, let's pretend I'm a needy toddler and Chicago is my mommy. I have a feeling that, after August 30, I'm going to be trying to run back to my mommy for quite some time.

enough of this rambling.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com