current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:31 a.m. - 04 October 2002
now's the time, the time is now

this morning I'm finding myself totally distracted from anything work-related. what this usually means is that the day will go slowly, I will sit and stare blankly at the screen, daydreaming and occasionally composing emails to my friends, and when 4 o'clock rolls around, I'll decide I've had enough and sneak out early, explaining to my boss (if necessary), "I'm going to take off now." it's on days like this that I'll do things like sit in the bathroom for minutes on end, letting my eyes rearrange the tile floor into different patterns until I'm satisfied with all the various combinations. that activity is oddly pleasing to me. now that I think about it, I do that more than I realize. hmm.

I need suggestions for ways to look constructive while killing time. to pass long expanses of time when I worked at the book store in college, I'd get out a pair of scissors and just carve away at pieces of paper until I had some sort of curlicue mobile or conglomerate of shapes, but scissors make me look suspect these days.

sigh.

April and I were supposed to see a play tonight but the comped tickets we were promised will no longer be available, as the friend who was to arrange it was delayed in travelling here. instead, I think we might go to get margaritas and Mexican food, which can be equally as enjoyable, all things considered. also on the menu this weekend is to rent "Wild Things," which I've never seen. this decision was prompted by Kevin Bacon's appearance on Will & Grace last night. isn't that so interesting?

ho boy.

the skirt I've chosen to wear today is one of my favorites. it's a knee-length pencil skirt that is brown with tiny pink dots and I feel like a 1950s secretary in it. it's cinching a bit around my waist and the slit in the front reveals a little too much inner thigh, but I do love it so. sometimes good skirts are hard to find.

ok I think it's time for me to stop now. rambling done.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com