current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:54 a.m. - 30 July 2003
Paco and Ravinia

I bought a birthday card for my dad today because his birthday is on Friday. the cover is a photograph of a beefy Italian man wearing a light teal sequined trapeze outfit and staring out into the distance. next to the photo it says, "Why do you not come to Omaha with Paco? Paco can teach you many things. But Paco does not beg." and then on the inside it says, "Birthday or not, do not go with Paco." it's the weirdest card I've ever found and I'm pretty sure my dad will love it.

in other news, I went to Ravinia with Jen and her fianc� Steve, plus work people, to see Jo�o Giberto. Jen offered to give me and April a ride, and Steve drove her car after picking us up. they were 45 minutes late picking us up because of traffic, and then the tension from that obviously caused oh so many problems. I can now say with complete conviction that I vow never to purposely be in a car with Jen and Steve if there's even the slightest chance there will be a modicum of stress involved. holy shit, the arguments! and it doesn't help that Jen is a maniacal control freak and that Steve argues constantly just for the sake of arguement. by the end of the night, I wanted to smash their stupid coconut heads together, Three Stooges style. but I didn't. and believe me, it took so much restraint. they're getting married. WATCH OUT, OFFSPRING!!

not much else for now. talked to both Patrick and Andy yesterday, which was kind of a funny coincidence. and then I ran into Patrick at Ravinia, which was even more of a coincidence. other than that, today's my last day of volunteering at the museum and I cannot wait to go home to drink one of the five bottles of Rogue Dead Guy Ale waiting in my refrigerator.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com