current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

7:16 p.m. - 10 May 2002
Playboy hopefulls and the boss is out of town

today was one of the longest Fridays at work that I've experienced in a while. when it was 2:30 I thought for sure someone had played a cruel joke and set the clocks back two hours. but then I went on one of my favorite timewasting sites and the minutes just flew by. now it's 7:16 and I've already had a nice nap, two nice cigarettes, and am about to go out and buy a nice, delicious burrito. weekends are fantastic.

The Search for a Playboy Centerfold is on Fox right now and it's probably one of the most bizzare shows I've seen. the interviews with the contestants' fathers are particularly unsettling. as was the "whose are real?" discussion. I just don't know about aggrandizing women who are excited to be photographed nude for the benefit of millions of undersexed men. you know? why is their biggest dream to be in Playboy and why has one of these women had this dream since she was 14? odd.

my boss will be out of town for the entirety of next week and I couldn't be happier. next week will be a week of two hour lunches, late arrivals, early departures, and minimal assignments. it will be bliss.

ooh old Hef has come in to give a short pep talk to his potential posers. good Lord he's old. and I must say, creepy. does he own any other clothes besides velour smoking jackets? he just told them "I love you all." now that is touching.

it was so nice outside today, at least, it looked like it from the inside of my work. but now the temperature has fallen in preparation for tomorrow's horrible forecast: rainy, and a high in the mid-40s. BOOOOOOO!

umm well it seems I don't have much to blather about, so it's stopping time. must eat now.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com