current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

6:53 p.m. - 08 February 2003
a standard record of the past 24 hours

so nothing much of interest to record for now. went to sushi with Jim for dinner last night and then we went to the Music Box to watch Office Space at midnight. not too exciting. in between dinner and movie, Jim and I came back to my apartment to hang out and when we opened the door April, who'd just gotten back from her new job, began to talk about the job for a half hour straight, no breaks whatsoever. it was a bit excruciating. I don't think I could ever talk about my job for a half hour EVER. nor would I want to. who wants to hear about someone's job for a half hour, especially when they only asked how it was going in the first place? but oh well. she likey the talky.

today I meant to go out and buy the t-shirt that I need to get for Stacey's present and I meant to go to the copy shop so I could make the t-shirt today, but then Stephen & Amber called to invite me to IHOP, so I decided to go along. I'd actually never been to an IHOP before in my life (there wasn't one anywhere near where I grew up), so it was a momentous occasion. when Amber told the waiter that I was an IHOP virgin, he sqealed in disbelief and she replied, "I know! look at her, she's no child!" funny. anyway, I had a garden omelette, which came with pancakes, so I felt appropriately inducted into the IHOP experience.

afterwards we went to the Brown Elephant and Amber and I drooled over two matching seafoam-colored restaurant booths that would've made really cool little couches. they were priced at $30 each, but S&A had no way of getting them home, so there they stay. we looked around the place for about an hour, Amber bought me a $1 book, and then we all went out for smoothies. not a bad time.

somehow, all this excursion made me sleepy, so after saying goodbye to S&A, I came back to my apartment, put The Royal Tenenbaums in the DVD player, and dozed off while watching that. I don't plan on doing much else for the rest of the evening, especially since I spent a little too much cash last night and was supposed to be very frugal so next weekend with Stacey can be a big-spending time.

and that's about it.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com