current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:15 a.m. - 21 June 2002
ice cream party, Jerri Blank, potatoes, and all the same

it is a hot, hot Friday in Chicago.

all of the bosses and stuffy people in my department are out of town today. so there's no one over 35 working. thus, I have decreed that we are to have an ice cream party at 2:30, courtesy of the department's budget. during this party I will convince all attendees that I would make a most excellent department head and a coup will ensue, leaving me at the helm of this otherwise crappy and moronic ship. hooo-ah.

last night I watched some of my new Strangers With Candy video, thanks to a little friend I call Ebay. of course the one episode I really wanted to have, the one where Jerri has to take care of a baby for school, has crappy sound, but it's still quite enjoyable.

I've developed a potato obsession over the past few weeks. well I suppose I've always been very fond of potatoes as a whole, and mashed potatoes in particular, but lately I can't get enough of baked potato. there's just something so damned delicious and delightful about eating a whole warm potato with butter, salt, and pepper. last night for dinner I accompanied my potato with cous cous and asparagus. me likey food.

on the way to work this morning I kept noticing small groups of people unknowingly doing the same thing at the same time. at one bus stop, three people made the exact same turns of their heads at the exact same time, as if they had choreographed it for the bus riders' benefit. and then when the bus turned a corner later on, three people passing by each other at various angles were smoking long cigarettes. I suppose these things aren't completely remarkable, but when I saw them I was impressed and thought I'd pass it along.

time to start the working.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com