current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

2:07 p.m. - 21 June 2002
I sing onstage

this was weird: I dreamt this morning that I was a singer and I was opening for some bigwig in the music world (can't remember who). so I went out on stage to begin my performance and the crowd, which was mostly middle-aged people, began clapping. I sat down at the end of the stage and told the audience that I didn't know a lot of lyrics but if they yelled out a song title I could try to sing it. people started shouting out titles like crazy and I could discern a few of them. I heard one man ask for "Somewhere Over the Rainbow," so I started singing that and my voice came out amplified and sweet. but then I tripped on the lyrics and a woman from the audience came onstage to write them down for me. as she was doing that, Jim came out of the audience, climbed on the edge of the stage, smiled at me, and pulled up a chair in the wings to watch me perform. after the woman was finished writing down the song lyrics, I looked into the balcony of the theater and saw a line of musicians with violins, holding their bows at the ready to accompany me. so I counted them off and the whole audience began singing along with me. I could barely hear my own voice.

when I looked up "singing" in my dream dictionary, it said to dream of singing in a performance means the death of a family member. which kind of tainted the wonderment I felt while having that dream.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com