current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:16 a.m. - 05 December 2002
a little bit of politics, a little thing, a little sister

the more news I read about the stupid president and his staff choices and the actions he takes, the more a sense of dread and anger creeps up over me. I really haven't done enough in the past to educate myself about national governmental affairs, but this publication has had me gobbling up the news like it was chococaine as of late. in particular, one of their articles on Kissinger (here) made me want to vomit and had me enraged while I was reading it on the bus home from work two days ago. it's funny to me that a severe disdain for our president really has sparked a new interest for me: educating myself on his goings-on so I can have factual back-up when I diss him to others. one of those others will no doubt be Jim, who is all pro-war and obnoxious now. grrrr. (this whole "president" section in the entry was sparked when I overheard the cocaine woman call him a "stupid asshole" to another co-worker.)

my co-workers are about to leave for New Orleans today. I don't get to go on these trips because they always forget how much my brilliance is needed at all times. foolish co-workers. but I will have plenty of "sit and daydream while staring at things" time while they're gone. and sometimes that's nice. today in particular, I've been getting a lot of enjoyment from the fact that my water bottle's label has just been redesigned to be translucent blue and is now really pleasing to my eyes. like looking at stained glass sitting on my work desk. it's the small things, ladies and germs. the small things.

Adrienne just called me. this was her opening line: "do you have snow up there?" why don't people announce themselves to me on the phone anymore? unless I am seriously dating you or I speak to you on the phone every day, just please tell me who you are when I answer the phone, especially when you're calling me at work, where crazy members of the public call me every day. anyway. she called to tell me she didn't think she'd be able to come home for Christmas because she only gets Christmas day off of work. there was no mention of the fact I'm mad at her or anything like that. she just wanted to say "hi" and let me know she might not be coming home for Christmas. she really puts a storm cloud over my head sometimes.

listening to the Mull Historical Society album is doing the trick for me today.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com