current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:39 p.m. - 26 April 2003
my liver hates me, and then family stuff

last night I did it up classy-style with a bunch of beer and then at the end one very, very ill-advised shot of liquor. and one lurching cab ride home and I puked it all up. old skool y'alls. for real.

I'm a lady, me.

and I'm meant to go out with Jim in about an hour for margaritas. steady, body. steady.

I woke up today 'round about 1-ish, after having a big dream about yelling at my mom for being so negative all the time. as soon as I opened my eyes, I turned on my cell phone and thought, "my dad is going to call." then I heard the phone ring in the living room, heard April walking towards my door, and opened the door to hear her say, "it's your dad." he said he'd tried my cell phone first, probably about a half minute before I turned it on.

I AM AMAZING!!!

ok, not really. but it was weird. anyway, on Thursday he'd called me at work to say that Adrienne was planning to come home this weekend and that my mom was freaking out about it. she and Adrienne had already had a fight and that's never good. so he called me at work to ask me what I thought he should do (let her come home and stay at their house or not). so we talked about it for a long time, I convinced him to let her come, and then said I'd speak to Adrienne on the matter of being extra-gentle to my parents, and especially my mom, while she was home this weekend. they still haven't told my two youngest sisters that Adrienne is pregnant, and my parents are concerned about the timing since one of them had a play last night and the other one is going to her prom tonight. I still don't think they're going to say anything until tomorrow (if at all) since Adrienne isn't showing her pregnancy yet.

I spoke to Adrienne that night and we had a long talk about the matter at hand. I carefully explained what my parents were feeling towards her at present and stressed that it was of the utmost importance that she not instigate any arguments and that she be as sweet as possible to my mom. plus some other stuff. I could tell she was really listening, for once. and that was good.

there's nothing like playing family therapist.

so my dad called this morning to tell me that Adrienne's been behaving better than she ever has this weekend and that everything is going really well. so that was nice to hear.

after getting off the phone with him, and after speaking to my mom for a bit, I went out into the living room to watch some hangover-curing television with April and Megan (who'd slept over on the couch after our late night). around 3, April left for work and I went out to lunch with Megan. I ate so so so so so so much. after that we came back here to watch the video of The Office that I got off of eBay. how I love eBay.

and I guess that's about it for now. nothing too interesting, really. but then I guess sometimes no news is good news.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com