current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

2:07 p.m. - 28 April 2003
I am a winner

I am currently obsessed with Simon & Garfunkel's "The Only Living Boy in New York." GODDAMN that's one sweet song.

here's something great and kind of funny that happened this morning: I won 25,000 frequently flier miles, ie, a free flight from a contest I entered a while ago. this is fantastic and essentially means I can visit Kelly in San Diego sooner than I thought, or at least after the 6-8 week processing period. but yeah, hurrah!! free flight!!

other than that, not much else. spent yesterday doing 4 loads of laundry and tons of cleaning and then laid my ass up on the couch the rest of the day. apparently because of this mild activity and then ensuing inactivity, I developed some weird soreness/ sharp pains in my back, hips, and neck. so that, as always, bodes well for my next 55-70 (expected) years of life. it's entirely uncalled for, in my book. especially considering the stretches and various exercise-y things I do in the morning. but whatever. my body, she is a bitch.

must exert willpower and not eat another Oreo today. must...not..eat...any...more...Oreos. curses to the she-devil who plunked them down within walking distance of me this morning!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com