current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

3:13 p.m. - 20 February 2003
it's fucking gorgeous

AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH it is sooooo nice outside today!! the sky is that perfect color of flat azure, the sun is almost warm, and the air smells perfectly moist and ripe with green, growing smells. I really can't wait until it's spring for good. spring always makes me want to dance around and take deep, soothing inhalations of the new air. mmmmm.

I've been listening to a classic rock station on the radio all day today and it's giving me high school flashbacks, since that's what I mainly listened to back then, driving around in my dad's deceased car. so far today, the highlights have been Rod Stewart's "You Wear it Well," Rush's "Seen All Good People," and Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young's "Helpless." the old days. Pink Floyd's on right now. I might as well be watching "Dazed and Confused" on video, studying for an American History exam, getting ready for diving practice, and wearing my sister's Converse sneakers while rifling through her room for her diary or finding cans of beer hidden in the air vent. oh man, now they're playing the Beatles' "If I Fell." a little earlier than the rest of the playlist, but still. if I could sing out loud, I'd do it, I swear.

classic rock. dude.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com