current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:04 a.m. - 16 September 2002
a-b-c-d-wha???

when I was walking around the house, or typing, or washing dishes, or something yesterday, I started singing in my head, "ab ka def ghi jeckl mon oper stuarts is," or that alphabet song from Sesame Street, as most people know it. I think Big Bird is the one who sings the song about the most remarkable word he's ever seen, and then someone comes and tells him it's the alphabet he's been singing. Bert, I believe. I don't know what corner of my head the song came from, or why, but it's still hanging around. when I was little, I had a Sesame Street record with that song on it and I played it constantly. then one time a girl who took classes with me at a dance studio asked to borrow the record because the song "It's Not Easy Being Green" was on it and she wanted to choreograph a dance to the tune. to make a long story short, I never got it back and my mom was sad about it. last year I had a standing search on Ebay to try to find the exact record, but it never turned up. ah well. still, it's a good song.

turning to other matters, I'd like to briefly discuss the sad decline of Mickey Rourke. ok, yesterday I watched "9 1/2 Weeks" for the first time and as a side note, what a weird mix of moods in that movie. but back to the topic. in that movie, Mickey Rourke is one of the hottest guys I've ever seen. I mean, I could not handle the hotness. he was just drop-dead hot. this young, hot Mickey Rourke contrasts horribly with the bloated, drugged-out, motorcycle-riding, bandana-fan that modern Mickey Rourke is at times. I mean, something's gone wrong, but what? it's a small mystery, in my opinion. and that's all I have to say about that.

I enjoy discussing Sesame Street and a sex film in the same breath. from my head, to yours.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com