current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

1:41 p.m. - 15 September 2002
no sleep till Sunday

well this weekend has been an exercise in little sleep and lots of drinking.

Friday night I went to Delilah's, where they were spinning The Smiths and Morrissey upstairs all night. it was so great, mostly because I could just sit and drink, sing along, and look at all the pretty boys. I was actually wishing I wasn't with just Stephen so I could find a new husband. but oh well. anyway, I had to be at work at 7:30am Saturday for an annual meeting, so I was determined not to stay out late. however, the music, the beer, the happiness that combination produced...well I didn't get home till 2am. I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow.

a few hours later, at 5:55, my alarm went off and I sat up, sucking in a huge breath of air and groggy. I went into the bathroom to shower and red, half-sized eyes looked back at me from the mirror. the shower took longer than it should, but I managed to get out of the house just before 7am to get on the bus. I mean, that sucked.

once at the meeting I downed 3 cups of coffee, a bottle of water, and a Diet Coke. let's just say the caffeine really did its job on me. I was then thrilled to find out at the lunch break that my boss didn't need me to stay until 5pm as originally planned. she told me I could go home after lunch, so I did, and proceeded to enjoy a deep, three-hour sleep.

April came home and we decided to rent some movies. so we got "Last Tango in Paris" and "9 1/2 Weeks." sometimes it's fun to have a theme of perversity and to stick with it. we watched the former yesterday. quite a crazy film. one word (for those of you who've seen it): butter.

I was still pretty wasted from the no-sleep thing but April wanted to go out last night, so we did. this kid Sean started talking to us and we ended up hanging out with him the whole night because he decided to tag along. he told us he'd been drinking for 12 hours for some charity purpose. it was kind of a weird dynamic, ya know, like, whose pants are you trying to get into? I mean, you're holding April's hand, but you're rubbing my leg? oh right, you've been drinking for 12 hours. but whatever. he bought me a Guinness, so it don't matter. but I sure did get drunk.

sleep came easily last night and wouldn't let go until about 1:00 this afternoon. I probably had a good 3-4 more hours of sleep in me, to tell the truth, but there's something bad about sleeping past 2pm on a Sunday. don't know quite what that bad thing is, but it's there, trust me.

on the bus home from work yesterday, I saw that Baskin Robbins is offering a . . . wait for it . . . FEAR FACTOR SUNDAE! FOR A LIMITED TIME! face your fear by downing 4-6 scoops of crazy-colored ice cream! I can't wait to take the challenge and intend to report the results here sometime soon.

time for some couch.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com