current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

1:04 p.m. - 15 March 2003
today's the Ides of March

today is the day I've been waiting for all week, because it's finally spring weather, the sky is blue, and it smells really great outside. the only things missing are the leaves on the trees, but I'm making an exception this time. in addition, this weather basically guarantees that the drunkards (myself included) are going to be out in spades celebrating the upcoming drinking holiday tonight. I've already seen a few parades of green-shirted revelers ouside my window, and the asshole bar beneath my apartment started the bass at 11am. should be interesting.

at my follow-up appointment Thursday morning, my surgeon told me I was doing much better than he thought I'd be doing and that it was extraordinary that I didn't have at least some temporary numbness around my mouth. apparently there was an extra root on my bottom right tooth that was wrapped around the nerve and he had to disentangle it before removing the tooth. when that happens, most people have at least temporary numbness, if not permanent. but since I am extraordinary (but of course), I do not. so that was good to hear.

I had a major personal victory last night when, after 20 minutes, I was able to cut and pull the dissolvable stitches out of the back of my mouth. it wasn't easy, and it really would've been helpful to have a third hand, but my hair-trimming scissors and my tiny Mag flashlight really came through for me. I just couldn't stand to feel the little quarter-inch pieces hang down any more. yesterday at work I spent far too much time going nuts tonguing the stray ends, so it was time for them to go. and that is the end of that. phew.

which means that up there is officially the final paragraph I will write about my wisdom teeth. unless I get an infection. but that wouldn't be for about a month, so everyone relax.

not much else excitement. except that I just got tickets to see Grandaddy open for Pete Yorn in May. I wasn't happy paying as much as I had to, but I've missed live Grandaddy shows twice due to crappy circumstances and I refuse to miss them a third time. so that's something to look forward to. I'm suposed to go out drinking with Megan and some of her roommates today, so that should (should) be fun. some of them are kind of lame, in that "I'm still in college and am therefore petty and immature" way, but I like Megan so we can always run off if necessary. anyway, I need to shower first so now I'll stop.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com