current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:21 p.m. - 26 February 2003
super furry manimals

there's something I've noticed quite a bit over this past winter that's been both intriguing and amusing me lately. that something is men wearing fur coats. and not just coats with a little fur collar or fur trim. these are grown men in full length, volumnous fur coats, and it always makes me take a second, third, fourth look. it's just funny, in America, you don't often see a gentleman swathing himself in a dense, luxurious, body-length layer of fur outside of the pimp/Eskimo realm. but this winter I've seen quite a few fellows choosing this method of warmth. one lives in my neighborhood and sashays down the street with his carefully coiffed crown of blond hair and immaculate dark-lensed sunglasses, silver fur swaying with each proud step. on the bus today I saw outside the window a man who looked to be about 60 or so, marching assuredly in a chestnut-colored gown, collar flipped up jauntily to shield his neck from the cold wind. a few months ago, the crowning glory: a gent who could've been out for nothing but attention in his stark white furry cloak crossing State Street with an unmistakeably determined gait and a haughty look of knowing.

I pose this question to the (currently) non-fur wearing chaps of the world: "fur is murder" arguments aside, were cost no object, would you choose a fur coat to keep you sheltered in the winter? are you man enough? are you womanly enough? tell me which fur you would choose, and the cut you'd desire. I need to know.


I'm watching the Dan Rather interview of Saddam Hussein right now and I'm actually surprised it's on the air in this country. the interview makes Hussein human, makes him seem very reasonable, and I'd think that would be something that certain powers would try to prevent the media from showing the public. it's very interesting...

I'm going to see MC Paul Barman tomorrow night. oh yes, my friends. oh yes.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com