current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

5:16 p.m. - 04 January 2003
hurrah for nothing

man, now I really miss the life I was living being at home the past two weeks. I mean, I did jack squat, jetted around town, drank almost every night, played with my best friends, enjoyed lots of Nintendo 64, and it was faaaantastic. paying my bills online today really brought that home to me with a *thwunk*.

one never really appreciates something until it's gone. or over.

April's best friend and her husband are staying with us for the next two nights. her friend is really funny, but extremely high energy and loud. this is quite in contrast to the home life I prefer to live. also, both April and her friend are trained actors. so the loudness and demonstrative-ness factor is about level 11 right now. like, 1 above the highest it could possibly be. the three of them are going to a show tonight, so I'll have a break for a while. Jim and I are going to dinner in that time. maybe he'll pay. that would be the shit.

I checked my work email this morning and totally forgot that one of my friends had her last day at work yesterday. that just blows because now there is one less person at work for me to like. also, it's robot's birthday on Monday, so we have to take it out to lunch at some point. that's fine and all, but man...I thought I was done spending money on other people until at least mid-February. wrong-o.

I have to schedule an appointment with an oral surgeon this week so I can finally do this wisdom teeth removal thing. I continue to be terrified at the idea of anesthetic, but I wish to bypass that concern for now and turn to the other terror involved, which is cost. hopefully I can convince the oral surgeon to help me not have to pay for a dime. I like to do that sometimes. anyway, must remember to do that. scintillating.

not much else to share in this entry. it's Saturday, and I'm about to put on real clothes for the first time today.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com