current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:25 a.m. - 24 June 2002
oh yeah, fucker?

today in my junk email, I received a message with the following subject: DOGFART SKANKS LIVE!

now, I know what a dogfart is. I know what a skank is. but what, prey tell, is a dogfart skank?? if anyone here knows, leave a note. I'm curious.

which leads me to another wondering: why is the word "motherfucker" an insult? I mean, if you think about it, lots of people are motherfuckers just as a matter of fact. my father, for instance, is a mother fucker. he fucks my mother, as distasteful as that fact may be. everyone's biological father has been at one time a mother fucker. so what is so offensive about it? now, babyfucker, that is an insult. or dogfucker, goatfucker, ratfucker...I can think of a thousand -fuckers more vile than motherfucker. I suppose calling a gay man a motherfucker would be an insult since technically he'd never fuck a mother, but that's the only exception I can think of. for women, it just doesn't make sense as an insult.

after writing yesterday about how much my life is not particularly smooth sailing right now, I was watching the end of Scream 3 and thought, well at least I don't have a series of homocidal maniacs trying to kill me, all my best friends, my boyfriends, my family, David Arquette, and Courtney Cox-Arquette. at least I don't have that to worry about.

this is a silly entry.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com