current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:15 a.m. - 25 June 2002
gifts galore

gosh if there's one thing I like more than getting presents from people, it's giving presents to people. Sara's birthday was on Saturday and Amy's birthday is today, so I've been the sneaky co-conspirator planning out gifts for each of them with the other. Amy and I got Sara a gift certificate for two cooking classes with chefs from well-known Chicago restaurants. Sara and I got Amy a gift certificate for 2 different massages at a day spa near her new home in Wisconsin. I just love watching people's faces when they find out what you got them. it's so exciting. these gifts were really perfect for each of them so I was extra-excited to give them away. today I'm going up to another day spa in downtown Chicago to get Katherine a gift certificate because she was a ball of nerves all last week for the big meeting. fortunately, four other people are chipping in on the cost, so that was a bit of a relief. but I know Katherine will be so surprised and happy to get it, especially because there's no way she'd see it coming. hurrah for gift-giving! hurrah!

I still have not solved the mystery of dogfart skanks. but Amy pointed out a crucial factor: the subject read "dogfart skanks live," which poses the question, are there dead dogfart skanks? if so, what would be the difference between a live one and dead one. see?

it's Tuesday.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com