current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:58 a.m. - 16 April 2002
my entries number 100 now

this is my 100th entry, hooray for me.

once again it's gorgeous outside and I'm stuck inside. an outdoor lunch is a must today.

last night I went to dinner with April and her mom. afterwards we walked down to Navy Pier because April's mom wanted to. it's one of the strangest places and I don't understand why tourists love it so much. weird little shops selling junk crammed inside a weird mini-mall, plus an indoor mini-golf course, Omnimax theater and children's museum do not a enriching vacation stop make. not to mention, there's really nothing vaguely Navy about it. at any rate, it was very nice to walk along the water. we stuck around the pier for a while, and then when it got dark I suggested that we start walking along the water in the direction of my apartment. Chicago's lakefront on a warm evening is really heavenly. the water stretches out beside you, the city looms, glowing on your other side, and in front of you wind people biking, running, walking, skating...I really love it. apart from the occasional car, you can't really hear anything but the wind and the water. and the wind itself is a swirling mixture of warm and then cold, coming at alternating moments from both the city and the lake. I want to be there now, just staring out into the horizon with someone I love beside me.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com