current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:52 a.m. - 10 April 2002
sharing puke tales and here comes the sun

today I will be busy, so I'm getting this entry done early so I don't forget.

[side note: almost every time I go to type the word "busy," I accidentally type "busty." lazy fingers or strange Freudian obsession? I'd say the former, but you decide.]

Jim came over last night to watch TV with April and me. it was a pretty good time and we actually spent the last hour telling each other various stories with the theme of vomiting as a result of overinduldging in alcohol. some of those tales I reserve only for people I've gotten to know very well. because there's no dignity in sharing a good puke story. it just turns into a pissing contest, really. piss, shit, puke...these are the stuff of legend.

moving on.

although I am, as previously stated, completely over Jim, I still find myself affected by his smell. it's a powerful device, smell. even if I smell Jim's cologne on another man it still makes me prick up my ears, so to speak.

tomorrow is the doctor day and I'm so happy I decided to take off work for the entire day because it's supposed to be 70 degrees outside here in Chicago and I can't wait! best of all, April has agreed to come along to the doctor's office (bless) and she isn't working at all either, so we'll be able to have a proper fun day together in the outdoors. it should be wonderful.

however...

also tomorrow April's mom comes to stay with us for 10 days. that is one hell of a long visit. her mom is very cool as moms go, but she has a tendancy to: 1) talk constantly, always expressing her opinion; 2) speak very loudly while doing this; 3) fix things that don't need to be fixed; 4) rearrange things that don't need to be rearranged. while you may think these seem like small things, be assured, you are wrong. her visits turn into an exercise in how to possess saintly patience and by the end of the visit I'm sure I'll be smiling through gritted teeth until she leaves. but we'll see. and so will you.

ok time to start my Wednesday.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com