current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

1:56 p.m. - 27 September 2002
oohh, sexy movie

when I woke up this morning, there wasn't a shred of sunlight in the sky. I opened my eyes, looked at my alarm clock, looked back outside, and thought, "how could it possibly be time to get up now?" I reasoned that if I just laid there, it would eventually be the real waking hour, but hearing April get out of the shower, I realized it was indeed the time. dark, lightless mornings make for a slow and reluctant start to the day.

last night A and I went to see "Secretary" for free, as I'd won passes to see it from some website. it was a really unusual film idea, but I really liked the main character and the actress who played her. part of the fun was being around the audience who were seeing the film at the same time. waiting in line, the scruffy, middle-aged couple in front of us excitedly talked to the two men behind us, who were in their mid-50s and in standard W.A.S.P. wear.

Scruffy Woman (holding a poster and an inch-thick stack of stickers): Want a sticker?

[the sticker depicts same image on the movie poster: a woman in a short skirt and stockings, bent way over, photographed from the rear only.]

50-Something Man: No, thanks.

SW: My friends are gonna flip out when they see these because some of 'em used to be into S&M.

50-SM: Ahh.

SW: They got into it after Rod started a friendship with Betty Page, see, . . . [starts discussing some weird-ass business arrangement] . . . and now they run Glamor Con [apparently some sexy model-related conference.]

50-SM: Really?

SW (laughing hoarsely and wiping sweat from brow): Yeah. This one time, at Glamor Con I was in the bathroom and these two Playboy playmates were in there all dressed up. When I came out, they were both stark naked doing all this lesbian stuff to each other.

50-SM: Does Hefner go to those things?

SW: What, Glamor Con? Nah, he don't come unless it's out in L.A., and then he's a judge. He had a falling out with [some name] so he stays away from it when it's in Chicago.

50-SM: Ah.

(line starts moving.)

end scene.

I always like it when a stranger a) reveals sordid things about themselves to another complete stranger and in doing so, b) talks about people as if the other stranger knows them. especially when sex, drugs, or death are involved. and I can just sit or stand by and listen.

the scruffy woman and her beau could be heard throughout the theater laughing outrageously at the spanking and other sexy activity during the film. good old movies.

ok I guess that's all for now. oh, but here's a really nice piece of evidence for what I have to deal with at work. taken directly from an email to me and two of my coworkers from my boss:

"More discrete is easier to tackle for everyone: staff and council members, I think."

duh-hunh?? is Yoda in the house? I call my boss "robot" for a reason.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com