current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

2:22 p.m. - 15 October 2002
quick draw

I was toying with expanding on yesterday's entry, but then decided it would take too much effort and sometimes weird things are best left unexplained.

but seriously, that orgy shit was weird. even weirder was that the improv performer (male) has a belly button ring.

I will stop writing "weird" now.

oh yeah, I also didn't like that the condom used for the sex between the improv-er and April was just hanging out in plain sight in the bathroom wastebin. I mean, honestly.

ok that's all the expanding I'll do.

I'm so tired today. my head didn't hit the pillow before 5am from Thursday to Sunday. so work today has not been amusing. although Sara did bring us chocolates from Barcelona and I gobbled those down for what moms call "quick energy." the best thing about the chocolates is that they're molded in shapes from this Gaudi building, so it was like I was eating magical art.

oooh have to go to a retirement party now. whoosh.


addendum: that retirement party was possibly the most depressing thing I've been to in a long time. the retiree is an older woman who's suffering from cancer and who is clearly (ie, visibly) in the last stages of her illness. the retirement was more of a forced thing; she simply cannot work any more, despite the fact that she wants to. and "party" wasn't quite the right word for it either. "pre-funeral" is more appropriate. I hate having to swallow back tears at work. sad.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com