current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:35 p.m. - 20 March 2002
just some random paragraphs

you know what's great? old Cosby Show reruns. I used to love that show so much when it was first on. and one of the best episodes is on right now--the one where Rudy has a party and all the kids come over to the house and that weirdo kid Peter doesn't talk. man, I have flashbacks to elementary school when I watch this show. it's nice.

so Keira got the job she applied for in Connecticut and I'm so happy for her. she'll be able to stay near the kids she nannied for, and two of them will be going to the school where she'll be teacher-assisting. it'll be nice to be able to visit her and not have to worry about staying at the nanny family's place. and it'll make hanging out a lot of fun. part of me can't believe she's going to be staying there even longer now! it's such a weird town, a weird atmosphere, especially if you're not old money or new money. I'll be interested to see how the situation works out.

there's this elderly gentleman who works at my job and I just adore him. he's 79 years old and in better shape than I am, mentally and physically. also, he's without a doubt the most distinguished man I've ever met. he's known so many well-known people as well, which is incredible. for instance: one time Andy was talking about reading a W.H. Auden poem and Dr. Baldwin said, thoughtfully, "oh yes, W.H...I roomed with him when I lived in Califonia back in the 1930s" (or something like that). he's amazing. anyway, yesterday he asked me something about the fax machine or how to save a file or where to have a meeting, and I gave him a response. he thanked me, started walking away, then stopped, turned back around and told me I was one of the sweetest, most helpful, and knowledgeable people in the office. my heart melted into my shoes, I smiled, and thanked him. oh, I love sweet old men. and fortunately they tend to love me too.

ok my dinner's ready now, so I'll stop.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com