current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

1:13 p.m. - 19 March 2002
bloody meat and disturbing details

BORED! work no fun.

so dinner with Jen and her mom and her fianc� went pretty well (even though I had to lay out 45 bucks for my food, grrr), and April came along, which helped alleviate the lameness. I had biftek pommes frites, which is a fancy name for butt steak and fries. "butt steak" made me laugh and April and I kept whispering things like "ass steak" and "gimme a nice juicy piece-a that ass steak." we are mature. anyway, the ass steak was really delicious. I never knew there existed such a high quality of beef that could actually melt in your mouth. I enjoyed it a great deal, although the bloodiness was making me feel guilty at the same time. cow tastes good, but part of me says I shouldn't eat it for other reasons. oh well.

good lord, Stacey just forwarded me an email from this kid Brian who she grew up with and it's totally weirded me out. Brian is a social misfit, in that he has zero social skills and he's very weird. also, he has a serial killer look about him. he and Stacey are not close at all; they exchange an email every few months. apparently he's just acquired a fianc�e and felt it appropriate to share the following details with Stacey:

"Reproduction is a LONG way off, but that doesn't mean we don't try. ((TMI, I know)). Aah, Depo-Provera. The ambrosia of birth control, if you need an expert opinion. I'm sure you know all this: You don't ovulate. No periods, no mood swings, and you can have 'fun' anytime, anywhere. There are a few side effects (she has slowed healing which is kinda unique; others are vaginal dryness, having to get annuals, etc.) but she'll take those over the alternative. I rather enjoy it, to be honest."

BLLAAAAAARGH!!! oh blargh, I wish I'd never read that about him. I mean, cheers for having found a lover, but DAMN! keep that information to yo'self, foo'!

am I wrong?

ok this is enough for now.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com