current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:01 a.m. - 28 March 2002
on Thursday I have lots to say

I am on a quest to win tickets to see my love, Elvis Costello, in concert. to do so, I am forced to listen to the radio from 8am-6pm every Thursday and Friday until the end of April. consequently, I am now one of those people who constantly has on headphones, those people who I always thought were a bit peculiar. I normally listen to music on headphones when I'm at work, but not in public, and not at the museum yet. I'll be forced to explain at some point, I'm sure, and my obsessiveness will frighten some, but it's for darling Elvis, so I must perservere. no offense to those of you who have headphones perennially attached to your own ears, of course.

Kyle's coming to town tomorrow with a band of his friends. they're doing an in-store at the very same place where Elvis will be next month, so I am planning to stop by and say hello. Kyle is kind of on my bad side for 2 reasons: 1) he never delivered on his promise to provide me with a BDB t-shirt he designed with me in mind (his words) and ignored subtle inquiries into where the shirt could be after I'd given him my mailing address twice; 2) he has in his possession a photograph of me with the entire BDB band with their arms around me in a very friendly pose. I believe Damon is kissing me on the cheek in the photo. I need that photo, for obvious reasons, and inquiries on its whereabouts have also gone unanswered. these are small requests, I know it, and I have repeatedly offered cash bribes, but no go so far. I'm torn between giving him shit for those two things and just playing it cool because they are petty in the larger scheme of things. but still...are we or are we not friendly acquaintences? where are my goods, good man?

that said, tonight I am going to see a movie and eat some food with a new friend, who may or may not be reading this entry...it should be enjoyable.

here's something I don't recommend: taking on a super-sized book editing project and waiting till the last minute to finish up the proofs.

I was just thinking how fun it would be to write entire entries in haiku, just for shits and giggles. would that be obnoxious, funny only to me? hmm. must consider it carefully.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com