current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

5:06 p.m. - 09 March 2002
lots of little items

have been sitting so long my ass hurts, but wanted to add an entry since I missed yesterday

been working on an essay for an old English professor's book; I get 100 bucks whenever it comes out, but still haven't been paid for 2 other essays I did for her other book (which may or may not have come out yet) over a year ago, so dunno about that. anyway, I'm happy to help, as she'll be a good reference for graduate school some day.

last night went to see Kevin Tihista and the Webb Brothers at Metro with Jim, a pretty good show. got really drunk off of 4 beers, which I guess I sucked down pretty fast. Jim and I left before the last band and went back to his place, where we fooled around a lot. it was funny (in both the ha ha way and the weird way). April's cautioning me that I need to figure out what our relationship is gonna be. she thinks he's falling for me. I think maybe he is too. but I don't want anything more than friends with benefits, so it could get really messy. I'm losing interest in him sexually, so I'm torn between saying something and just seeing how it plays out. ugh. who knows.

when I got home around 4am, I noticed I had a new voicemail on my phone. it was from Kelly, who was extremely drunk and called just to share her drunkeness with me. it was really funny and I need to call her to tease her about it. she went on about how she'd done shots, how she can't wait for me to come visit, and then she said, "I love you. and I miss you. and Rob [her boyfriend] is laughing at me now..." then at the end, she said, "God bless," and hung up. I was very amused.

my dad's visit on Thursday night was very nice. we went to dinner at April's restaurant and then came back here to spend some time together. I miss him and my mom and my sisters a lot sometimes and I wish they lived a lot closer so I could see them on a more regular basis. probably won't see him or the rest of my family till summer. we went out to breakfast yesterday before I went to work and then he drove me to the office. I always get a little teary saying goodbye to my family, especially my dad. the worst was when April and I were leaving to move out here--after we got the Ryder truck all packed up, I could not stop crying saying goodbye to everyone. then my dad wanted to be the last to hug me goodbye and that just made it worse. anyway, I'm happy I got to spend that little time with him.

tonight I have to work on three more object labels for an upcoming exhibition at the museum. but I'm feeling like laziness is gonna take over.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com