current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:49 a.m. - 22 January 2002
a great true story

the skin on my chin is dry. why?

ok here's a true story that I was thinking about this morning as I got ready for work:

late one night maybe just over a year ago, as I was asleep in bed, my roommate April came home with a guy. their talking in the kitchen had woken me up, so I stayed awake awhile trying to figure out who the guy could be and if I knew him. at one point, I heard him make a phone call to someone, telling them he was staying at a friend's place for the night. after a while I fell back asleep. the next morning, I woke up and came out to the living room to find the boy sitting with April watching television. he was wearing a set of April's pajamas: a blue polo shirt with blue polka-dotted pajama pants. I found this hilarious. while April was busying herself making coffee, I sat with the pajama boy, whose name was Joe, and attempted to make small talk that didn't revolve around the real reason he was in my apartment at 10am. he told me that he'd met April at a bar that she frequented with her fellow restaurant workers. Joe worked for a sister restaurant and another server had introduced the two of them. and then they hit it off.

eventually Joe left and April told me how they'd been all lovey at the bar. Joe was the one who suggested a sleep-over, so they came home. apparently Joe felt a little grimy, so he asked if he could take a shower. April confusedly conceded and Joe proceeded to stay in shower for over 45 minutes. when he came out, all clean, April and he sat up and played cards until Joe passed out. so April went to bed and left Joe asleep on the living room floor.

when Joe woke up, he went into April's room, and they had lots of sex.

after the story was told, April and I laughed for a while and then I decided to get in the shower since by that time it was well after noon. I went into the bathroom and turned on the tap and immediately began to spot scattered clumps of pubic hairs all over the tub. then I scanned the rest of the room and noticed more hairs on the toilet tank, in the sink, on the floor...in my razor...it was as if a pubic hair bomb had exploded in our bathroom. my reaction could be described as horror mixed with curiosity mixed with "let's get this cleaned up." I thought maybe April had decided to borrow my razor and neglected to rinse it out, which would be very odd behavior, but I decided not to bring it up.

the next week April and I were at lunch together. at one point, April bolted straight up and exclaimed that she had forgotten one important detail about her soir�e with Joe: after he came out of the bathroom, he looked at her with a grin and said, "I shaved myself." April sputtered for a few seconds and asked him to clarify if he'd shaved what she thought he'd shaved and he confirmed it. then I told her all about the pubic hair carpet that I found that morning and she was disgusted.

for a while April thought Joe was a dream, until she discovered from first-hand sources that he'd earned money working as a pool hustler and as a male prostitute when he first moved to the city. that, and he was a coke fiend.

and that's the story of the time that April slept with a male prostitute.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com