current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:55 p.m. - 20 January 2002
odds, ends

my favorite day of the week has got to be Sunday. especially a Sunday like this one, during which I have not washed any part of my body (save my face, just now), have only left the apartment once (to get some lunch), and have renewed my relationship with my terrific couch. but then there's the disappointment of Monday morning and work lurking around the Sunday evening. damn that. when o when will I finally find a job that pays me for doing nothing? when?!

much to my amusement Jim came over last night. and we ended up fooling around. again. my thanks to the vodka and orange juice. I think it's an official arrangement now--strictly not boyfriend/girlfriend, but there for each other when things are needed (wink). we will see how it all works out.

you know what's annoying and mildly alarming? a pain in the chest.

oh yeah, there's been one common thread to this weekend and that is: crazy people. yesterday on the bus, the man behind me was having a full conversation with himself: "So what are you going to do about it? So what are you going to do about it? [pause, pause] Just for selling drugs in the fucking el! [pause, pause] What? What?" etc. so that was probably a schizophrenic. then, last night, on my corner, another man, this one with what seemed like a mixture: schizophrenia with Tourette's syndrome. all he did was stand still and scream at nothing, "Fucking shit bastard!!! FUCK!! FUCK YOU ASSHOLE!! ASSHOLE!" and then he'd start to walk away, wave his hands and come back to the same spot on the corner and start it again. lastly, today, I heard shrieking: "Get OUT! Get OUT! I didn't do a fucking thing!!" when I ran to the window to see what it was, I saw an elderly woman standing outside of her car, which she'd pulled up to the curb. she just kept yelling all these things, to her husband (I guess), who was in the passenger seat. with people and cars passing by on the street the whole time, in broad daylight. then she proceeded to unlock, open, and slam the trunk shut over and over again. finally she got back in the car and drove away. unbelievable...

alright, well I'm certain there's much more to be said, but it's not coming right now, and this stuff's boring, so it's a stop.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com