current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

5:52 p.m. - 19 January 2002
lazy Saturday

just called Jim's cell to see if he'd come over to entertain me tonight...he didn't answer, which means probably no, even though I left a message (again). that's really annoying--just answer the phone, if you want to say no, that's fine.

anyway.

went to the museum today and looked at some really great photographs. when it was about to close I went up to the ancient Mexican galleries for the first time and found the objects there so amazing. it's incredible to view such detailed mosaics and life-like sculptures from 300-600 AD. such a contrast to African art from the same period, and truly fascinating. if you haven't ever looked at that sort of thing, do it, and you'll see.

another activity I always find myself doing at museums (despite the clich�) is spotting guys, who I then imagine sparking a romance with...it's so corny, but museums and airports and other public spaces offer such quality people-watching that I can't help myself. it's just a way to pass the time, sculpting an existence completely based on fantasy. sometimes I wonder if I spend too much time doing things in my head and not actually taking the impetus to act them out. I guess it's just in my nature.

at any rate, I'm glad I went because I was feeling a little stir-crazy just sitting in the apartment all morning and afternoon. must get out more on the weekends when April's at work.

just got an IM from Jillian, so I suppose I'll stop for now.

until the next time...

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com