current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

2:58 p.m. - 11 April 2002
what the doctor said and I love blue skies

everything is fine. that's what the doc told me, but not after putting me through some discomfort. still, I'm glad all is well and that it's over. finally. it's been four months of not knowing.

it is absolutely gorgeous outside today. the sun is shining beautifully and a warm breeze is blowing in through my windows. it's fantastic. this is the time of year when I discover that my spring and summer clothes no longer fit me and I am forced to make some decisions about me level of laziness and my appetite for sugar.

I'm rediscovering one of the joys of this apartment, that being the capability to sit at the window and watch people walk by for hours. when the weather's nice like this, the stream of folks in non-stop. today I've seen a very self-aware girl take a small spill on her rollerblades, a different girl toss garbage on the sidewalk in front of her (I almost yelled at her to pick it up), a boy taking a walk with a (no joke) parrot on his shoulder, and a shirtless-50 year-old drive by in his white convertible VW bug.

that's all. I can't concentrate on the computer screen right now.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com