current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

12:46 p.m. - 30 December 2002
countdown

last few days at home...

I've developed a routine since being here of going out till 2-3am with friends, coming home, sleeping till noon or so, eating a little something, either sitting around or driving around town, eating dinner, and then going out again. last night when Kel and I went out, the bartender stopped us from showing him our IDs with the words, "ahh, I've seen you here before, you're fine." shameful, a bit. but I guess you would recognize a group of people who'd been in your establishment 6 out of the past 10 nights.

my mom has decreed that today is "family day" and that we are to spend today playing board games together. this strikes a bit of dread in my heart, especially since my two youngest sisters groaned loudly at this announcement and since my mom has already complained that everyone sleeps in too late...feels like it might be more of a family fight day, maybe? we'll see. I can always thrown "Pee-Wee's Big Adventure" in the DVD as a distraction if necessary.

I have to make a decision on whether to get a hotel room for tomorrow night. since I'm cheap, I'd kind of rather not have to shell out any cash, but now that our group of people will be 6 strong, it might be worth it. especially since bars close at 2am here and honestly, what kind of New Year's Eve ends at 2am? a crappy kind, that's what. anyway, best get on that now. so stopping.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com