current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

7:41 p.m. - 30 January 2002
blah blabbity blah

Wednesday, Wednesday....

work today went fine. spent about 45 minutes trying to figure out how to print out a color copy of my caricatures of my boss and a few other coworkers. I swear, those drawings are hilarious. everyone (well, the 3 people I've shown them to) agrees. good times.

yesterday I was trying to tell a man on the phone how to spell a certain person's last name. I said, "it's G-E-R...A...G-" and he said, "B," so I said, "no, G, as in 'goat," and finished the spelling. after I hung up, I said, out loud, "G, as in 'goat'? I'm a jackass." and all my coworkers burst out laughing. my boss said, "George. G as in George." it was funny. but I guess you had to be there...

went to a nice 2-hour-long seminar at the museum today. when o when will I finally get the motivation to go back to school and put forth a proper effort?

ugh. April's watching Dawson's Creek and I simply cannot stand the dialogue on that show. no one speaks that way. it's just like those damned Cameron Crowe films. I appreciate the effort, but come on..."does anyone remember laughter"?!? please.

hmmm, can't remember if I talked about this already, but Jim's MIA once again. last time this happened (after the lamented New Year's Eve 2001 dalliance), he didn't make contact with me for literally three months. he's an adult. anyway, will be interesting to see how long this one lasts.

April's trying to get me to go to the gym with her. the gym. the one thing that's really been having its way with my bank account behind my back. just another example of my dedication to things--52 bucks a month pissed down the drain and I can count on my hand all the times I've been there. I guess I'll go. I did join for a reason, after all.

ok. enough blah blah for now. gotta split.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com