current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

1:52 p.m. - 01 August 2003
wishy-washy

I'm going through a bad case of the "I wish"es today.

I wish I was rich.

I wish I could've married a Beatle circa 1964.*

I wish I could afford to move to New York instead of Cincinnati.

I wish my friends all lived within 10 miles of where I live at all times, and that my parents lived within 100 miles of where I live at all times.

I wish my boobs and belly weren't so big right now.

I wish I was a rad guitar player.

I wish the skin on my arms and legs would stop peeling as a result of the bad sunburn I got two weeks ago.

I wish my whole family could live extremely long lives, worry-free.

I wish I'd called MHD that Christmas Day evening (mmm-hmm, still slightly bothered by that).

I wish I hadn't eaten the "fisherman's platter" lunch at my work cafeteria yesterdy.

I wish I could magically tailor all my own outfits.

I wish I wasn't at work right now.

I wish I had a doggie.

I wish I could get some booty-ac.

I wish my dad's dead 1985 BMW hadn't died and was now mine.

I wish I was in Paris.

I wish I could punch my landlord, the owner of the downstairs bar, and the owner of my apartment building square in the kisser without retribution.

I wish I could draw.

I wish that a Democrat would win the 2004 presidential election.

I wish that my laundry would wash itself.

I wish my boss hadn't just caught me bopping in my seat to the new Grandaddy album.

...so many wishes...


*I'm currently reading an earlier version of this book and it's making me wistful since I love the Beatles so.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com